Autumnal FabFitFun, My First Box

While scrolling through IG, one of those sponsored advertisement popped up on my feed from the infamous FabFitFun. The box looked pretty and the stuff inside looked so tempting. I decided to take advantage of the grab code to try it out.

Now, not everything here is perfect. You can just read Fatty McCupcakes post and I agree with a lot of her opinions. I do not know if everything in there is truly worth over $300, but part of fun is finding out what novel things you can get. I think it is all about setting your expectations just right for these subscription boxes.

Anyway let’s get to the best bits… here are a few of my favorite things:

  • Private Party “GYM & JUICE” gym bag – I love this bag. Although I don’t use it to bring to a gym, it gets plenty of use… as my project bag! It holds a lot of yarn and it is the perfect size to carry when I am biking. Plus I enjoy decorating it 😆
  • Whish Beauty Renewing Mud Mask – Warm and tingling. I love a good face mask, and I should do it more, but sometimes I am just too lazy. This mask is quick and easy, and directions said you can use the mask once or twice a week. Now I just need to remember to use it more.
  • Trestique Matte Color & Shiny Balm Lip Crayon – I don’t use make up often, but I love that this lip crayon has a lip balm end. Got to keep these lips moisturize! 😘

There were also a few items that I liked, but didn’t quite make the cut for favorites:

  • Mer-Sea & Co. Scarf – this is more a giant wrap than a scarf. I do love that it keeps me very warm and I can style it with my belt. Unfortunately, it pills easily and fuzzies just rub off onto my other clothes. And that was a pain to remove! I have to wear this carefully with other clothes that I know won’t rub the material the wrong way.
  • B-Low the Belt Mia Belt – it is such a fashionable accessory, I do not know how to really incorporate it into my regular outfits.
  • Molr Dental Club Organic Carbon + Coconut Teeth Whitening Powder and Toothbrush – I keep forgetting to brush my teeth with this, but I was amazed at how clean my teeth looked afterwards. More testing still needs to be done. Just be careful of all that black powder, it can get EVERYWHERE! But it is easy to clean.

And there are a few others that I’m still debating on just cause I haven’t really use them or it is not for me at all:

  • Imm Living Coxet Wire Heart Ceramic Jewelry Holder – I don’t have a lot of jewelry, and I don’t like the flimsy wire. Looks cute, but just not for me.
  • Deco Miami Lavender Cuticle Oil – Confession: my cuticles have never been taken care of. I do not know how to specifically care for them and I do not know how oils just for cuticles work. I want to use it though, but I may gift this.
  • MyTagAlongs Hot & Cold Gel Pack “You Give Me Fever Cold Hearted Snake” – My own homemade rice pack does a better job of retaining heat than this pack since this is very thin. However it is more malleable… I do not know… I’ll probably gift this?
  • Cottonelle FreshCare Flushable Cleansing Cloths – Eh… do not flush these because these “flushable” wipes do not break apart and thus cause terrible blockage. They live in my gym bag in case I need to clean my hand or something, but I plan to put them away properly… in the trash.

Also, let me mention that the artwork on the box is so beautiful! The artist is Yelena Bryksenkova and the article from my box said “her miniature gouache paintings are strongly inspired by Eastern European folk art, antique textiles, and the natural world.” I definitely feel the folk vibes here 😍 can I also mention the boxes are Boo and Pea sized?

Would I recommend this? Mmmmmm yes and no. If you like surprises and enjoy variety, I say give it a go. Each box can be customized somewhat to fit your style, but largely everything in the box will be unexpected. If you don’t like getting different knick-knacks and want to avoid getting unnecessary items, then this is not the box for you. Personally, I enjoyed the items in my box, and since Christmas is coming along, some of the “unwanted”’items will be gifted. Thanks FabFitFun for taking care part of my list 👍🏻

One thought on “Autumnal FabFitFun, My First Box

Leave a comment